BundesligaChampions LeagueFootball

Robert Lewandowski wins UEFA Player of the Year 2019/20

Robert Lewandowski

Bayern Munich star forward Robert Lewandowski has been named UEFA Men’s Player of the Year for 2019/20.

The Polish international, 32, beat off competition from Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne and Bayern team-mate Manuel Neuer.

The award was announced during the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League group stage draw in Geneva on Thursday, October 1.

The Bayern Munich star was in incredible form as he helped the German side with their eighth Bundesliga title in-a-row, along with the DFB-Polka and Champions League.

His own personal tally reached 55 goals in 47 games and it’s no wonder everyone said he was robbed of the Ballon d’Or when France Football confirmed it was cancelled.

Below is the full list of the top ten

1 Robert Lewandowski (Bayern) – 477 points
2 Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) – 90 points
3 Manuel Neuer (Bayern) – 66 points
4 Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 53 points
= Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain) 53 points
6 Thomas Müller (Bayern) 41 points
7 Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain) 39 points
8 Thiago Alcántara (Bayern) 27 points
9 Joshua Kimmich (Bayern) 26 points
10 Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus) 25 points

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Bundesliga