The race of Premier League Golden Boot is on.

The award for the top scorer was shared by three players last season with the Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabonese) and Liverpool duo Sadio Mane (Senegal) and Mohamed Salah (Egypt).

The campaign is still in its early stages, several AfroBallers have hit the ground running.

Here is a scorer’s rundown of all this season’s statistics:

Premier League Top Scorers

Jamie Vardy, Leicester – 13 goals

Tammy Abraham, Chelsea – 10 goals

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Arsenal – 10 goals

Sergio Aguero, Manchester City – 9 goals

Sadio Mane, Liverpool – 8 goals

Raheem Sterling, Manchester City – 8 goals

Marcus Rashford, Manchester United – 7 goals

Harry Kane, Tottenham – 7 goals

Teemu Pukki, Norwich – 7 goals

Danny Ings, Southampton – 7 goals

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Football