International Football

Wan Bissaka left out of 33-man England squad for Euro 2020

Manchester United right-back, Aaron Wan Bissaka has once again been left out of Gareth Southgate’s 33-man provisional squad for the 2020 Euros.

Liverpool’s Trent Alexander Arnold however has been recalled to the squad after being left out in the March qualifiers.

Fellow right-backs Reece James, Kieran Trippier and Kyle Walker have also been selected.

Leeds United’s Patrick Bamford and Leicester City’s James Maddison have also been left out of the squad, and injured Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope has not been selected.

Tottenham’s Eric Dier also misses out on the Euro 2020 squad.

Find the full 33-man provisional squad below: 

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Brom), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Sheffield United

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolves), Ben Godfrey (Everton), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City, Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Brighton)

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Jesse Lingard (West Ham), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds), Declan Rice (West Ham), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Man City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Man City), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

Isaac Darko
Isaac Darko is the lead Combat Sports writer for AfroBallers. He is an expert in Boxing, Mixed Martial Art and Wrestling reportage. Isaac is a journalist with newfound love for athlete management and digital media.

    You may also like

    Leave a reply